Mark O'Leary | Ireland


electric guitar, sound designer








Self Luminous (Leo)
Chamber trio (Leo)
Levitation (Leo)
Closure (Leo)
Awakening (Leo)
Signs (fmr)
Waiting (Leo)
Radio Free Europa (Leo)
Flux (fmr)
Skyshifter (Creative Sources)
Kadima Collective at White night Kadima 2007
Shamanic voices FMR Records 2007
Television records 2008
Zemlya Leo records 2008
Ellipses FMR records 2008
Fabrikraum Creative Sources 2008
The Synth Show Leo records 2008
The League of Xtraordinary Gentlemen Re:konstruKt
St Fin Barres Leo records
Labyrinth p FMR Records
Ode to Albert Ayler Ayler records
Grønland Aucourant Records
4 Urban Landscapes Creative Sources 2009


Mark performs an improvised music that covers a wide degree
of territory, he describes his music as post-jazz, but his music
incorporates contemporary classical, electronics and minimal techno.
He has worked extensively in all these areas touring as a member
of Paul Bleys trio, composing and performing with Cikada string quartet
as well as creating soundscapes and installation pieces.
Born in Cork, Ireland, he started to improvise on guitar age 11, moved
to USA to study when he was 17, returned to Ireland and has performed
in over 30 countries.